RSS

Creamed Spinach and Sundried Tomatoe Italian Chicken Bake

27 Feb

Today I started my 21-day no spend challenge which for me entails giving up my joy of eating out (gulp).  What they say, to replace a bad habit, replace it with a new good one, so that finds the Foodie in me scouring the Internet and my collection of cookbooks to find “restaurant quality” recipes that I would actually enjoy eating at home. 

 My appetite came upon a chicken Italian dish that was layered with creamed spinach (my favorite), sun-dried tomatoes (another fave), and pepper jack cheese (bingo, you’re selected!)  Lol!  I put my spin on the recipe by adding triple Brie cheese to the spinach, searing the chicken before I baked it off (searing adds flavor, right), and putting pats of butter and a swirl of Chardonnay wine in bottom of pan to moisten the chicken as it baked.  Then honey load on all the other good stuff and bake it off.  My kitchen smelled so good as it was baking I was dancing every time I went to the oven to check on it.  As a side dish, I prepared roasted asparagus, but a Cesar salad would be outstanding as well.

  Now, I dig in.   Mmmm…All I could say in my head was “Bump Connor’s!”  
After.  Because the finished dish is always best to show first.  

Before…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

