RSS

Good Food requires repeating…Smoked Salmon and Asparagus Frittata, Baked Apple Crisp.

15 Jan

Yesterday my girls helped me out at my Naturale Foodie Cooking Class, and requested I do a repeat for them.  So being the Foodie mother that I am, I whipped up two of the breakfast dishes featured at the event.  Since it’s Sunday (and you know Sundays are made for decadent eating…at least in my house, Lol!), I went in a little heavier on the cheese, maxed out the salmon, and added extra butter, maple syrup, nuts, and cinnamon to the apple crisp, and finished those babies off in the oven so we can take our pick of grazing savory or sweet today.  Me, I plan to oblige both.  Now let’s hope I have a bottle of Prosecco and tangerine juice to make a mimosa.  I’m so extra… Lol!

Smoked Salmon and Asparagus Frittata

Baked Apple Crisp

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Good Food requires repeating…Smoked Salmon and Asparagus Frittata, Baked Apple Crisp.

  1. Stacey Barnett

    January 16, 2017 at 4:08 pm

    This is divine. I think you left out a few ingredienhanks

     
    • thepreparedtable73

      January 16, 2017 at 4:17 pm

      Hi Stacey, which ingredient do you think is left out? Feel free to make any of the recipes your own. For instance, on the Baked apple Crisp, I left off adding honey or a sweetener as that recipe was originally written to make it Daniel Fast diet friendly. At the Naturale Foodie cooking class, I added a little honey just to demonstrate how a little bit of sweetness goes a long way as the apples are naturally sweet. Variations are always optional, so experiment and see which you like best. Thanks for liking the dish! Let me know when cook it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

