RSS

Week 2, Clean Meals: Beef Bourgionne, Homemade Coconut Almond Granola, and Salads in a Jar

24 Aug

Good afternoon on this beautiful Sunday! I’m feeling extra motivated today to kick out a week’s worth of clean yummy meals. We had such great success last week with my family eating/taking meals from home (with my husband shedding a couple of pounds to boot), so I could not wait to get back in the kitchen and do my thing again. As I shared last week, variety is the spice of life, so instead of eating the same dish 5 days straight (how boring!), my meal plan over the week will revolve around 3 meat entrees (beef, chicken, fish), salads, soups, and/or casserole. Our meal plan for this week will be:

Beef Bourgionne, with sides of sautéed green beans and baked sweet potatoes
Parmesan Tilapia, with sides of steamed broccoli and Basmati Rice
Roasted Hot Wings, with sides of celery sticks and blue cheese dip
Salads in a Jar
Homemade Coconut Almond Granola with organic yogurt

I’ll share shortly some tips on how I pulled this meal together, along with salad recipes I use in the jars. Bye for now, as I throw this beef Bourgionne in the oven to braise. It ought to be good, as that chuck is swimming in a whole bottle of red wine and a hint of Marsala. Lol!

20140824-122053.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 24, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

