RSS

Eggplant-Mushroom Parmesan

09 Dec

20131209-185420.jpg

Just opened up the oven and looked inside to find this. That’s 2 days in a row of “score meals!” I made a big batch of homemade marinara (as we’re having meatballs later in the week, more on that soon), and decided I would prepare Eggplant-Mushroom Parmesan. I love eggplant, and gently frying them in a little peanut or olive oil until a little crisp, and layering between baby portabella mushrooms, fresh basil, mozzarella, Parmesan, and marinara screams decadent comfort! I’ll serve with an organic spring mix salad with olive oil and garlic dressing.

Bye for now, off to go eat my supper. I can live a beautiful gluten free existence, as long as I have this in my life. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

