RSS
Image

Baked Rice Pudding

29 May

20130529-112043.jpg

This is one of my cheap go to desserts. While busy working, I had a taste for a good comfort food dessert, and being I had white rice, raisins, vanilla, nutmeg, cinnamon, and heavy cream, this was a no brainer. This is an adaptation of Paula Deen’s baked rice pudding that I love because of the custard cream layer that naturally separates on top while baking. Mmm…delish! Leave it to her to bring you that old grandma type of heirloom recipe. This reminds me of the one my grandma made growing up, but I favor this one because it is more “custardy,” not thick. I think next time I will add some orange zest to give it a different spin. Even though this is a cheap cheat dessert, I take comfort in the fact of all the good all natural and/or organic ingredients I used from the organic raisins all the way down to the organic cream. Nostalgia at its best!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

