RSS
Image

Hey gorgeous… Smoked Salmon and Dill Frittata

22 May

20130522-222535.jpg

I’m not talking to you, I’m talking to this gorgeous Smoked Salmon and Dill Frittata I just pulled out the oven. My husband rises early for work before I am up for the day, so sometimes I try to prepare something the night before that he can enjoy for breakfast. No need to go through a drive thru when you got all this “yumminess” at home. Ok, I was talking about me then…Lol!

You guys know how I love the Barefoot Contessa and this is her recipe. It is filled with smoked salmon, fresh dill, Montrechat goat cheese, scallions, heavy cream, sautéed onions, and of course a dozen of eggs. This is a 12 inch pan so it will be plenty for my husband and girls. Hopefully they will save some for me.

I love making five star dishes at home. It makes me feel like we are getting our grocery store dollars worth, which these days is a nice size budget. When in the store picking out the specialty goat cheese, I struck up a conversation with the cheese guy on how he finds himself eating less, but better, meaning having a discriminate taste for top quality ingredients. I agree, and this, my friend, is one of those taste discriminatory moments. I wish you could have some…;-)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

