RSS
Image

Homemade GF chicken pan pie in the making

11 Mar

20130311-112109.jpg

Hello on this rainy Monday! I just got my roasted chicken out the oven to let cool before I pull all that good meat off the bone to make a family favorite, chicken pan pie. I’ll add the shredded chicken to my stock pot of butter sautéed vegetables to include organic carrots, celery, onions, potatoes, and green peas, simmer it in my chicken stock roux with a dash of cream to make it decadent, then top with lattices of buttery pie crust. Just knock me over right now!

This is going to be so good served alongside baked apples. I’m taking my time with this one. Thanks to Gluten Free Pantry pie crust flour as the base for my crust, and King Arthur GF flour to help make my roux, we are in we’ll insured for a fabulous gluten free comfort meal. I’ll give you a peek when the meal is complete. Now let me get back to this bird. Those two wings got my name written all over them for lunch. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

