RSS

Gluten free Beer Can Chicken

25 Feb

image

This is my first attempt at beer can chicken, aka ”drunken chicken.”  I don’t drink beer, but I love cooking with a variety of alcohol because of the unmatched flavor and tenderness it imparts, so I had to do some research on what beer to use.  I used Red bridge gluten free beer to flavor the chicken by pouring half a bottle of beer into the reservoir of my cast iron poultry roasting stand.  (Have I told you how much I love my cast iron specialty pieces?) Yep, this chicken is sitting pretty  all rubbed down with a brown sugar barbecue rub I made from scratch.  I mixed up some fresh coleslaw, boiled a couple of ears of corn on the cob, warmed some Hawaiian rolls, and we are set!  Yummy quick meal on a Monday night.  I can see this chicken being a regular…;-)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Gluten free Beer Can Chicken

  1. Best DUI Attorney in Houston

    June 29, 2013 at 1:39 am

    Great advice relating to this subject. Thank you for sharing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

