RSS

”Tis the season!” Christmas Edition and Blogs in Review

17 Dec

image

”Tis the season to be jolly…falalalalalalalala…”  You know I had to count the syllables on that last word to get it right! Lol!

Well since you don’t know me from Jack Frost, (pun intended) up front and personal on the blogasphere, I thought I would give you a peek at my Christmas tree in my living room.  Every year we pick out a fresh Christmas tree (nothing like the smell of fresh pine). This beauty stands 8 feet tall and she is glistening, all decked out in silver, gold, and emerald green.  I have the cutest emerald green stockings in velvet and satin hanging over the arm of my chair that I must hang later on the fireplace mantle for my daughters filled with nostalgia…like fruit, candy, love letters from mom and dad (No Santa here), and any other trinkets I can find.  We’ll spend Christmas Eve in our pajamas all day, sipping on eggnog, and watching our favorite Christmas movies.  Mine?  ”The Grinch Who Stole Christmas,” featuring Jim Carey.  That movie cracks me up,and tells a little about my personality (funny). Lol! I even know the lyrics to the song…”He’s a mean one, Mr. Grinch.  You really are a stench…”  OK, I’m getting a little too carried away with that. 🙂

So on to what’s for Christmas dinner, which I think should be the grandest meal of the year.  I shared my Thanksgiving recipes, and for Christmas, I am caught between whether to do a ham with all the fixings, or an elegant meal of ribeye roast, burgundy mushrooms, and the like.  I have a fabulous recipe for Bourbon ham that my mom makes every year, along with our family favorite, Coca-Cola ham. Over the next few days, I’ll be sharing my Christmas favorites along with their recipes, so be sure to stay tuned so you will be in the know.  And let’s not forget desserts…should we do a trifle bowl, caramel cake, or red velvet cupcakes?  Decisions, decisions…..

One last thing.  This year has been an amazing year of blogs and posts, and to close out the year, I will be reposting and naming our top blogs based on viewer stats and my personal favorites that were fun to write.  There are a few surprise ones, but the greatest surprise has been how well my blog has been received by people just like you, and for that I want to say ”Thank You.”  I would send you a Christmas card, but I don’t have all of your addresses. 😉 See you in the kitchen real soon!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

