RSS

Happy birthday to me!

04 Sep

image

It’s my birthday, my very own personal holiday, and you know food has to be involved.  When I thought of what cake to make to mark this special occasion, no other cake would do except a Heath Bar Cake. I might be in sugar overload by the end of the day, but it will be oh so worth it!  And the best part, in honor of my health, this chocolate cake was tweaked to be gluten free.  This truly is a ”happy” birthday. 🙂

Stay tuned for the debut launch of my new spin-off blog coming this week, I’m so excited! I’ll still be talking about “all things food” here, but will have a more personable blog celebrating the “woman” in me, there. Yes…there is so much more to me than just cooking.

See you soon!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Happy birthday to me!

  1. Linda Robinson

    September 4, 2012 at 8:19 pm

    Hey this looks great! share the recipe…….

     
    • thepreparedtable73

      September 5, 2012 at 8:00 am

      Thanks Linda! Your cake was amazing so I tried to find a recipe I thought came close, and it turned out good. I just posted the recipe under pages. Just click on “Heath Bar Cake (Gluten free) under recipe hyperlinks and you should find it. I recently found out I have an allergy to wheat (which is found in most anything made with flour) so I had to cut it out my diet and opt for wheat free/gluten free alternatives. You can find Pamela’s GF chocolate cake mix at Earth Fare.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

