RSS

All natural beauty

23 May

image

Here is a peek at what is in my bathroom.  You won’t find your typical off the shelf commercial health and beauty products like Colgate, Paul Mitchell, or Neutrogena, but you will  find incredible brand products made with all natural ingredients.  I’m sure you have heard of some of the dangerous toxic chemicals found in most commercial beauty products like sulfates, parabens, phlalates, and a lot of other stuff you can’t pronounce, that have been found to be carcinogens (cause cancer).  A few years back I made the choice to go green with my beauty regimen and I am thrilled I did.  Not only can I tell a difference in how I feel, but they perform exceedingly better with outstanding results.  Your skin absorbs everything you put on it, carrying it into your bloodstream, so it makes good sense to be aware of what you are using daily.  I absolutely adore Alba’s facial care line, along  with Desert Essence tea tree face wash (which can be used double duty as a shampoo or body wash).  You have breakout on your back?  Desert Essence tea tree wash is excellent to use on your loofah or scrub brush!  You want silky, shiny, beautiful hair?  Giovanni rules!  Their deep moisture conditioner is outstanding, both for permed or natural hair.  Matter of fact, natural hair ladies swear by Giovanni’s conditioner to moisturize and define their natural curls.  My daughter uses it on her natural coily hair and it is amazing how her curls are defined.  From Jason’s powersmile toothpaste, to Nubian heritage soaps and lotion, I am hooked!  Even deodorants can be found all natural, which I swear by too.  Did you know that you NEED to perspire to rid your lymph nodes of toxins?  Watch the antiperspirants you are using.  Ten years ago I had a breast lump removed under my arm that was benign, but when I researched it, I found out that antiperspirants do not allow the breasts to expell toxins through perspiration, and has been linked to some cases of cancer (and it was ironic my nodule was right in the underarm area).  Needless to say I made the change to use all natural deodorants free of toxic chemicals, and I have had no problems since.  Being healthy to me extends far beyond the food I eat, but the makeup I put on, to the dish detergent I use.  There is an all natural alternative product to everything commercially driven, so start slow and make the transition to go green in your health and beauty products.  By the way…I love me some Bare Minerals makeup, and their lip glosses…popping! 🙂

Want to find incredible deals on all-natural health, beauty, and food products? Go to http://www.vitacost.com. You can find all the major brands at deep discounts comparable to your local health food store, and shipping is $4.95 flat rate, or free for orders over $49. I love vitacost, and it is my go to place to order.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

