RSS

“Seven Pillars of Health” Pillar 4: Exercise

30 Apr

I woke up rested, refreshed, and so profoundly grateful this morning. I am in an unexplainable season of “flowing.” To best explain what I mean, I spent one quiet morning up on the mountain by the lake, enjoying the breathtaking views, letting God speak to me through nature. I noticed how the ripples of water would flow in one direction, and then without you aware of the shift, they would flow in another direction. At times, it seemed the ripple flows were starting to coincide with the deep revelations we were sharing about God and how He works, coming toward us, then leading from us. In that moment I fully understood what it meant to flow with God, making subtle shifts with Him without you being aware it is happening, getting larger and more expansive in ripple span the further out you go. I am seeing that principle work right now in my home, my friendships, my business, my mindset – all because I chose to show up and be fully present in my life…

Well, changing “flows,” today we focus on pillar 4 – exercise. I love how Dr. Colbert starts off by talking about “stirring the water” of exercise. He makes the analogy between water and movement – water that is in movement stirs life (like our our bodies in movement), and stagnated waters (bodies that do not move). Stagnated water breeds disease and degeneration. Our bodies are mostly water, and there are many references in the Bible that refer to water as life and healing. A body in motion promotes both! Our bodies were made for movement, and the more active previous civilizations were, the less degenerative diseases we saw.

So I encourage you to get moving! Find you a walking buddy if you have to and hit the trails together. You should walk at a pace fast enough to be able to talk, but not able to sing. Get in touch with your family by getting physically active together. Find subtle ways in your day to include a little more squatting, bending, stretching, and reaching. Don’t waste another beautiful day indoors – get out there and get ACTIVEly involved. Move that water!

See you in Wednesday’s blog where we will debut our next “Food is Medicine” item. This one is sweet 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to ““Seven Pillars of Health” Pillar 4: Exercise

  1. Celina

    May 1, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    Hi, I just wanted you to know that I nominated you for the Sunshine Award… one that is given to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere. You are not obligated to accept the award…but I hope you do. Please check out the link belowhttp://livingbeyondorganicmom.wordpress.com/2012/05/02/sunshine-in-my-soul/?preview=true&preview_id=208&preview_nonce=f50854b54c

     
    • thepreparedtable73

      October 8, 2012 at 7:11 pm

      Saw this, and not sure I responded. Thanks so much for the nomination! Is this still open, or has the time frame lapsed? Still learning my way around the blogosphere, but would love to connect with and support my fellow bloggers. Keep up the good work! Thanks for following my blog!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

