RSS

“Food is Medicine!” My Bragg’s cure all tea

13 Mar

They say an apple a day keeps the doctor away. Well as it goes for Bragg’s apple cider vinegar, make that a tbspn a day! This has been one of the best finds when it comes to health in a bottle. Yesterday, I shared a few things that Bragg’s ACV is touted to be beneficial for, but did you also know that it helps insulin resistance, can help prevent diabetes, helps constipation, allergies, and can heal tonsillitis? This brings me to my personal testimony on how it healed my tonsillitis.

I had been struggling for weeks with tonsillitis, saw a doctor, prescribed meds, but I did not want to deal with the harsh side effects of antibiotics. I did the research and saw where salt water gargles and surprisingly Bragg’s ACV could heal tonsillitis. For the next week I did warm water salt gargles, vinegar gargles and swishes, and made a special tea I concocted using Bragg’s ACV and voila . . .within a week’s time my throat was healed! I was amazed, and knew I was on to something. Each time thereafter when I would catch a cold, have allergy symptoms, or a sore throat, I would drink my Bragg’s ACV beverage and it never failed – symptoms would dissipate fairly quickly! You will never find Robitussin or any cold medicine in my cabinet – Bragg’s apple cider vinegar does the trick consistently, every time for me. It is a tried and true remedy in my house, and whenever either of us starts coming down with the sniffles or what have you, I mix up this tea concoction and we are good! If you see me with my Contigo cup, this is usually what is in it. Let me share with you my famous cure-all tea concoction that I use for whatever ails me. It is so relaxing, healing, and soothing 🙂

My Bragg’s cure-all tea
8 oz boiling water
8 oz apple juice (I like organic or Simply brand)
1 Traditional medicinal ginger tea bag
1 Traditional medicinal peppermint tea bag
1 Traditional medicinal chamomile tea bag
1 tbspn Bragg’s apple cider vinegar
2 slices of lemons
1 tbspn raw honey
1 cinnamon stick

Bring water to a boil water in a small pot and drop in ginger, peppermint, chamomile tea bags, cinnamon stick, and lemon slices. Turn off heat and let steep covered for 15 minutes. Next, pour tea mixture into an insulated coffee mug or cup, along with the tea bags and cinnamon stick (or you can choose to leave them out as the flavor and medicinal benefits have already been deduced from steeping). Add the apple juice, Bragg’s apple cider vinegar, and honey, stirring gently to incorporate. Enjoy!

Note: Can add green tea bag if you want more antioxidant power to it!

Depending if your apple juice is chilled when you use it, you can gently heat it up beforehand. Tea can be doubled in recipe and reheated when needed, just store the extra tea in a sealed container without the tea bag and cinnamon stick.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to ““Food is Medicine!” My Bragg’s cure all tea

  1. thepreparedtable73

    September 18, 2012 at 9:52 am

    Reblogged this on thepreparedtable73 and commented:

    It’s that time of year again! Amp up your immune system to help fight this cold and flu season. We’ve been consuming pots of this in our house lately and guess what? It still works!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

