RSS

Good Things to Come . . .

30 Jan

Happy Monday everyone!  Today I woke up super excited, ready to jump into my day with both feet in.  My husband and I have the day off together and are charting how we are going to spend our time today.  It feels so good to have someone who fully supports your dreams and is willing to be hands and feet to make it happen, and I am grateful for that.  With that said, I want to encourage everyone to build their dream.  If you build it, the people will come – and some will even come with helping hands to help you build it.  If you give yourself to it (your passion), it will give itself to you.  I am a living witness of that.  There are big things in store for “The Prepared Table 73” . . . I can feel it!

Now changing gears, you might ask, how am I spending my first official week off the Daniel Fast?  Well, definitely not like I did last year.  I feel good about the food experience I have had on the Daniel diet, and am going to temper it into my new normal diet.  I will enjoy incredible foods richly, but the quality has to be there before it crosses my mouth.  We don’t normally ascribe net worth to our food, but that is how I am starting to think about food.  Will this meal I consume cause me to reap good residual dividends?  Will it prove to be an asset, or a liability?  Food is one of our most important investments, and we should not be afraid to put good stock in it.

So today, I will enjoy a nice, sit-down, quality lunch with my husband at one of our favorite spots, have my fresh lime-mint water, and enjoy this amazingly beautiful day. Tomorrow, we will start leaning into my next blog series, “Quality over Quantity, ” where we will discuss how to find and invest in quality over quantity – at bargain prices.  It does not have to cost a fortune to eat well – and we will show you how to do it well, without breaking the bank.  Are you ready for the challenge?  I know I am.  See you in tomorrow’s blog.  Now get out there and enjoy some sunshine.  You deserve it!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

