RSS

“Eating Good – Daniel Style!” Day 7

11 Jan

I truly hope everyone has been eating good Daniel style so far.  I know I have!  I made the most amazing dish last night of “Grilled Vegetable Pasta Salad with Parsley Vinaigrette”, and let me tell you…IT WAS THE BEST VEGETARIAN DISH EVER!!!  I used all fresh ingredients in the recipe, including the corn, and that sweet carmelization from the corn cut off the cobb and those grilled sweet red peppers just set everything off!  You must try this recipe, which can be found at the top page of my blog site with all the other recipe links.

Now today I want to talk about the soup kitchen!  As many canned soups have some of the forbidden ingredients in them for the Daniel Fast (and heavily processed for that matter), now is the time to experiment with homemade soups.  Nothing says comfort like a good hot bowl of soup on a rainy day like today.  Soups can be cooked up in big batches and frozen, so you always have some accessible for days you want something quick to take to work or school and heat up.  I made Vegetable Noodle Soup yesterday and it was so good.  It put me in the mind of PF Chang’s egg drop soup (which I love), and I didn’t even miss the crunchy wontons in it 🙂  I went to the fridge today to see how much was left, and they had only left me a 4 ounce cup size, so you know I will be hiding it for me to eat later…Yep, it has came down to that in my house…

So today, spend a little time cooking up some wonderful soups and store in the fridge in preportioned Glad containers, and freeze any you have left.  Today I am making “Minestrone with Pasta, Beans, and Vegetables” and also “Lentil Soup” (both recipes can be found on this blog site). Your family will be so excited when you announce…”Soup’s On!”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
Andie Duncan : Motherload VO

Where smart, silly and serious play extremely well together.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

ignitethefireo2

I will speak, that I may be refreshed.. Job 32:20

Living Beyond Organic Mom

If You Care About What's In Your Food!

Simply Cooking

Life is difficult. But cooking is easy!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

